WHY CAN’T YOU SEE ME

Posted: April 15, 2014 in Reads

WHY CAN’T YOU SEE ME

I keep telling you that your keeping from moving forward and you don’t seem to comprehend what I am saying. Why can’t you see me?

My people are without jobs their children go hungry at night. We watch TV and see the way our people are dressed and wonder how we can reach success. Why can’t you see me?

Everyday while at work I hear you whispering about. How without affirmative action i would not have my position. But I have been telling you for years.

I go to the store and stand in line with people who are talking about me as if I were not there. Saying things about why is he shopping here isn’t there a store closer to where he lives. Mean while I have lived in this neighborhood for over thirty years. Why can’t you see me?

I went to the gas station to get my car fixed and you told me that I would be next in line. So I waited patiently but after you serving the fifth person and two hours later I asked you when you were going to help me and you told me that I couldn’t be seen today. Why can’t you see me?

I realized after standing in a line that went from one side of the room two the other that people who wanted to get from one side of the room to the other were crossing in front of the only African Americans in the room. Why can’t you see me?

Comments
  1. kboyer1616 says:

    Clear people see things with blinders on and we see things even with out our glasses

    Like

Leave a Reply

