THE DAY BEFORE I DIED

Posted: April 15, 2014 in Reads

THE DAY BEFORE I DIED

The day before I died, the people who loved me were there. I wanted to go peacefully and they made sure I did. They watched as I slipped slowly away, asking God to forgive me.

                 The Day before I Died!

As I looked down upon them watching as they stared at my still body, I tried to reach out and wipe away their tears; as I touched their souls to assure them that I was finally at peace and had already reached my destination.

                   The Day Before I Died!

While lying there grasping for my last breathes you made sure that nothing was constricting my airway. Thank you for getting the nurses and the aids to help me through that difficult time.

                    The Day Before I Died

Now That I am Gone, don’t waste the precious time you have left here on earth missing me, instead live life to the fullest. It’s ok to think about me from time to time remembering only the good times.

Time is something that most of us take for granted. Thanks for the time you spent with me during my last moment here on earth. I didn’t realize how much you meant to me until the day before I died.

Comments
  1. kboyer1616 says:

    I wrote this poem the day a close friend past away from cancer. I believe she would have been there for me as I was for her. God Bless Dianna

    Like

Leave a Reply

