ONE MILLION TO ONE

Posted: April 15, 2014 in Reads

ONE MILLION TO ONE

The million man walk was an historical event, yet black men were not given credit from the news media for doing something positive.

We are to believe times have changed but every time I look around I see my people without education, I see my people criticized for how they talk, I see my people unemployed, on long food stamp lines.

Black people are in one of the largest groups of one parent families who live in rat infested neighborhoods.

So it should not surprise you to see my people crying out with anger and violence.

Please tell me how times have changed for the black man in America.

Comments
  1. kboyer1616 says:

    We need equal opportunity! We need to be recognized! We need jobs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

